The random ramblings of a Geek dad

Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus

 

 

This is my first time with the Daily Post Weekly Photo Challenge. This week’s topic challenge is Focus. These pictures were taken by me a few years back, before I had my own DSLR and shared one with my wife, a Nikon D40. These pictures were taken at a local cemetery that is one of our favorite photography locations. The first picture focuses on the angel in the foreground, and the second on the angel in the background.ImageImage

10 responses

  1. Lovely photos , I like the capture of the angel from the side, such an interesting angle

    August 27, 2013 at 8:36 pm

    • Thank you, I loved these two angels and took dozens of pictures of the two of them. Not sure if you can tell but the one in the foreground’s hands have fallen off after years of weather, and I found that striking as well.

      August 27, 2013 at 8:42 pm

  2. Very nice! Thanks for sharing!

    August 28, 2013 at 12:52 am

  3. nice work!

    September 1, 2013 at 5:46 pm

    • Thank you! I miss having the time to just drive until we find an interesting looking location and shoot pictures.

      September 1, 2013 at 6:01 pm

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Focus | Joe's Musings

  5. I don’t write a leave a response, but after reading through a
    lot of remarks on this page Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus | Stormborne.
    I actually do have a couple of questions for you if you do not
    mind. Is it only me or do some of these responses come across like they
    are written by brain dead folks? 😛 And, if you are posting
    on additional places, I’d like to keep up with everything fresh you
    have to post. Could you post a list of every one of your shared
    sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

    October 9, 2014 at 11:50 am

  6. My brother recommended I would possibly like this
    web site. He used to be totally right. This put up actually
    made my day. You cann’t imagine just how a lot
    time I had spent for this info! Thank you!

    March 3, 2015 at 7:20 am

  7. It features a 601 foot vertical drop, and the highest elevation is 7353 feet.
    Another danger that can kill stocked or native newts is the pump
    of a small pond. There are no real food taboos in Thailand, in the rural Northeast eating insects is common and crickets, silkworms, mealworms and the giant
    water bug (mang da) are popular snacks.

    October 23, 2015 at 8:10 am

  8. The process they follow the organization of an event is the planning, resource collection and delivery.
    In consequence, people violating the rules will be punished by crashing their websites out of the
    online arena. Visit their sites and see how do they treat their business.

    November 3, 2015 at 3:34 am

Leave a Reply

